Cobalt Blue

Under consideration…. asm

Andrew Shattuck McBride
NaPoWriMo
April 8, 2012

About Andrew Shattuck McBride

I am a writer, editor, writing coach, and consultant. I work in a variety of genres, including poetry, short stories, and creative non-fiction. I also have a couple of novels simmering on back burners. THANK YOU to Nan Macy of Village Books for taking this photo (June 2011).
This entry was posted in Andrew Shattuck McBride Writer, NaPoWriMo ~ 2012, Samples. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cobalt Blue

  1. Doug says:

    Tough post. Gutsy post. My mother died last year. I hadn’t seen her in twenty some years. We spoke little. After so long so little to say.

    Regards,
    Doug

  2. Laurie Kolp says:

    This brought tears to my eyes.

  3. Dear Laurie, thank you. This is a poem I’ve been writing and re-writing since Mom died in 2009. I can’t get any of the different variations “right.” I have “Cobalt Blue” [I], “Grief as Singing the Cobalt Blues,” and this “Cobalt Blue” [II]. Carrie Moniz has offered a marvelous, tight editing job
    on this version that is amazing to me. With hindsight, this version is too wordy. Thanks again. With warm regards, Andy

  4. susanissima says:

    Andrew, for some reason I am unable to see your poem. I want to read it!

  5. Thank you Susan.

    It’s an old poem, from 2012. I posted the poem on my blog, and then removed it later because I had submitted it to a literary journal.

    I’ll see if I can track it down.

    Best wishes always, Andy

Leave a Reply

